常见问题

Volocopter是城市空中交通 (UAM) 先驱,拥有前沿的UAM整体生态系统。2011年,我们实现了航空史上首次载人电动垂直起降 (eVTOL) 飞行 

Volocopter致力提供城市空中出行解决方案。我们通过系列eVTOL机型,为不同飞行任务设计专属解决方案:eVTOL飞机兼具飞行平稳、低噪音、飞行过程零排放的特性。

适用于短途和长途城市路线的空中出租车VoloCity和VoloConnect, 

适用于市区或崎岖地形的重型无人机VoloDrone,

以及支持上述机型运营的基础设施VoloPort和VoloIQ。  

Volocopter结合卓越性能组件与强大合作伙伴,提供针对拥堵地区和困难地形的出行解决方案。   

我们目前并不计划将Volocopter作为商品单个销售。我们旨在提供一种公共交通工具(亦即出行服务)。此外,我们计划携手德国汉莎航空等运营合作伙伴,共同建立合资企业。乘坐Volocopter的单次费用,大致相当于搭乘一次Uber Black高级轿车的价格。然而相较于乘车,Volocopter的点对点的直飞会让您更为方便快捷的达到目的地。

城市生活中,交通拥堵常常令人疲惫不堪。Volocopter提供空中出行服务,为大城市的交通状况解决燃眉之急。如今,参考伦敦、纽约、东京、孟买、圣保罗等大型城市,全球交通需求正在稳步增长。然而道路扩建空间有限,空中解决方案成为理想选择。不仅如此,Volocopter聚焦环境,满足人们对环保交通方式的需求。Volocopter基础设施建造仅需耗时数月,并且可以直接飞抵目的地,因此能够快速解决上述出行问题。 

Volocopter是eVTOL和自动空中出租车领域的先驱。2011年,我们以VC1机型完成了首次载人电动垂直起降飞行,建立了历史性的里程碑。然而当时,在大多数人眼中,自动空中出租车无异于天方夜谭。2016年,我们在德国获得了有人驾驶飞行初级许可牌照。目前,我们已实现自主飞行、载人飞行及遥控飞行。我们进行了超1000次试飞,并从中吸取相应经验。因此,相较于多数其他项目,Volocopter经验丰富,在测试方面具备优势。

另一方面,Volocopter秉持对城市空中交通使命的坚定承诺。我们正在倾力建造VoloCity,致力使其成为该市场中的杰出机型,帮助人们安全、安静、快速地翱翔于城区。同时,Volocopter是唯一一家拥有系列UAM飞机组合的UAM公司,其机型包括用于载物重型无人机VoloDrone,以及用于载人的空中出租车VoloCity和VoloConnect。  

我们现已围绕Volocopter飞机生态系统,与众多公司达成合作。  

虽然现已构建诸多合作关系,但我们仍然对全球的新兴项目满怀热情。藉由这些项目,自动空中出租车概念得以成为众人瞩目的焦点,同时eVTOL行业能够进一步实现发展。

Volocopter属于电动飞机,且飞行过程十分稳定。不同于直升机,Volocopter为多旋翼飞行器,几乎没有活动部件,因此维护成本显著降低。相比之下,直升机每运行3小时,则需进行1小时维护。Volocopter飞机唯一的易损件,便是电机中的轴承。此电机轴承类似汽车车轮轴承,通常情况下无需更换。

Volocopter飞机配备直接电动发动机,重量更轻,因此更节能。最后,Volocopter在飞行过程中更加安静。飞行高度为100米时,在常规城市噪音环境中,人耳无法听见Volocopter的飞行声音。 

近乎每天,Volocopter都在其位于德国南部的总部飞行。我们现已在德国、迪拜、拉斯维加斯、赫尔辛基、斯图加特和新加坡进行公开试飞,共完成了载人、遥控及自主飞行。我们预计将在未来2至3年内实现商业运营。目前,Volocopter现已宣布新加坡和巴黎为首批运营城市。

iconbutton-90px iconbutton-90px iconbutton-90px copy iconbutton-90px Pagination/mouse-follow/left Pagination/mouse-follow/right Pagination/mouse-follow/right-up

FAQ

We are urban air mobility (UAM) pioneers at the forefront of establishing the whole UAM ecosystem. Our 2011 flight, was the first crewed, electrically powered vertical take-off and landing flight in aviation history! 

Volocopter develops solutions for urban air mobility. With our family of electrically powered aircraft (eVTOLs), we design our solutions specifically for different mission: Very stable flight, low and agreeable sound signature, zero emissions during flight. 

Air taxis for short and long urban routes, the VoloCity and VoloConnect,  

A heavy-lift drone for routes in urban areas or tough terrain, the VoloDrone,  

and the infrastructure to support these operations, VoloPorts and VoloIQ.  

By bringing all these components together with strong partnerships, Volocopter will be able to provide solutions for mobility in heavily congested areas and difficult terrain.   

We are not planning on selling single Volocopters commercially. Rather, our goal is to offer a means of public transport (mobility service). Additionally, we plan to have joint ventures with reliable operational partners like e.g. Lufthansa. A ride with the Volocopter will be approximately the price of an Uber Black, but it will bring you from A to B much more conveniently than its competitors, as we fly directly. 

Everybody hates being stuck in traffic, and so do we! Volocopter’s service offering addresses the impending traffic chaos in large cities. As there is limited space to expand roads, the solution is going up in the air. Think about London, New York, Tokyo, Mumbai, or Sao Paolo, the demand for mobility is increasing steadily on a global scale. Furthermore, Volocopter aircraft answer the demand for more environmentally conscious alternatives for travel. Volocopter can solve such problems quickly, as setting up the infrastructure takes just a few months and destinations can be reached directly. 

We are pioneers in the space of eVTOLs and autonomous air taxis. When we completed our historic crewed flight of an electrically powered vertical take-off and landing aircraft (the VC1 in 2011) most people thought our idea of autonomous air taxis was nothing short of crazy. Since 2016, we have a preliminary license for piloted flight in Germany. We have flown autonomously, crewed, and remotely piloted. As a result, we have more than 1000 test flights and the corresponding lessons learned on our side. These years of experience give us the edge in testing compared to most other projects out there.  

Another important aspect is our rigid commitment to the urban mission. We are building our VoloCitys so they can be the best aircraft on the market to get people from A to B inside the city— safely, quietly, and quickly. We are also the only UAM company with a portfolio of aircraft to launch multiple UAM operations – VoloDrones for goods, VoloCity and VoloConnect for people. 

We are already cooperating with many partners for the ecosystem surrounding our Volocopter aircraft. 

That being said, we are extremely excited about all the new projects popping up all over the world as they move the idea of an autonomous air taxi to the center of attention and helping the entire eVTOL industry

Volocopters are electrically powered and very stable in flight. Unlike a helicopter, Volocopter’s multicopter design has almost no moving parts, so it will be significantly lower in maintenance (i.e. for every 3 hours a helicopter operates, it requires 1 hour of maintenance). The only wearing parts are the bearings in the motors. Think of how often you replace the bearings in the wheels of your car – usually never in a lifetime! 

It has a direct electrical engine and is much lighter and, therefore, more energy efficient. Finally, the Volocopter is much quieter in flight. Flying at 100 m altitude, the Volocopter will not be heard in the background of regular city noise. 

The Volocopter flies almost daily at our headquarters in Southern Germany. We have performed public flights in Germany, Dubai, Las Vegas, Helsinki, Stuttgart, and Singapore. Those flights were crewed, remotely piloted, and autonomous. We expect commercial launch in the next 2-3 years. We have already announced our commitment to Singapore and Paris as first cities. 

iconbutton-90px iconbutton-90px iconbutton-90px copy iconbutton-90px Pagination/mouse-follow/left Pagination/mouse-follow/right Pagination/mouse-follow/right-up